Beth Ditto Shares The Cover & Tracklist Of Debut LP, ‘Fake Sugar’

Mike Wass | April 3, 2017 6:56 pm

It’s a banner for long-suffering Beth Ditto fans. The Gossip goddess premiered her new single, “Fire,” on BBC Radio 1 earlier today (April 3) and it’s a fierce rock anthem with a punchy chorus. Well, there’s more good news! The 36-year-old also revealed the cover of debut LP, Fake Sugar (due June 16). It finds the singer looking serene against a purple background. The tracklist even surfaced online via iTunes. Matters of the heart seem to be the main topic here with titles like “Go Baby Go,” “Love in Real Life” and “Lover.”

As I wrote earlier today, I can’t wait for Beth’s new era to unfold. Her self-titled 2011 EP found her dabbling in electronica with great success, particularly on the excellent “I Wrote The Book.” She has been relatively quiet since then, but her random collaborations (Blondie’s “A Rose By Any Name” and Cerrone’s “Supernature,” for example) have been great. Listen to Beth’s latest and peruse the tracklist of Fake Sugar below.

Beth Ditto’s Fake Sugar tracklist:

1. Fire 2. In and Out 3. Fake Sugar 4. Savoire Faire 5. We Could Run 6. Oo La La 7. Go Baby Go 8. Oh My God 9. Love in Real Life 10. Do You Want Me To 11. Lover 12. Clouds

Are you ready for Beth’s debut LP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!