Halsey’s ‘hopeless fountain kingdom’ Tracklist Reveals Surprise Features

Mike Wass | April 28, 2017 1:28 pm

Halsey revealed the tracklist of elaborately-title sophomore LP, hopeless fountain kingdom, today (April 28) and there are a couple of surprises. For Starters, Fifth Harmony diva Lauren Jauregui features on a track called “Strangers,” which was produced by Greg Kurstin. Norwegian producer Cashmere Cat makes a cameo on album-closer, “Hopeless,” and then there’s a verse from the omnipresent Quavo on a track called “Lie.” It was produced by Badlands mastermind, Lido.

As for the rest of the credits? Ricky Reed produced three tracks, while The Weeknd, Justin Tranter and Sia all have songwriting credits. Given the talent involved, it’s not surprising that Halsey promised hits. “It threw me into the deep end… I went from being this underground blog girl to being this mainstream thing,” she said of “Closer,” her chart-topping collaboration with The Chainsmokers. “I am more than capable of writing radio music,” the hitmaker boasts, “and hopefully I’ll put my money where my mouth is on this album.”

Hidden in the newspaper. A TRACKLIST….. ✨🌹🔥 hopeless fountain kingdom 6/2/17

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

Are you excited for Halsey’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!