Katy Perry & Nicki Minaj Feature On Calvin Harris’ ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’ LP

Calvin Harris' Bouncy "Heatstroke"
Calvin Harris teams up with Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande on "Heatstroke."

First of all, Calvin Harris lied. The Scot declared that he was done with albums in 2016. Instead, he proposed to only release singles moving forward. Well, the 33-year-old obviously had a change of heart because Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj, Khalid, D.R.A.M., PARTYNEXTDOOR, Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Big Sean, John Legend, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez and Snoop Dogg.

The frequently-shirtless DJ has already rolled out two singles from the project, sleeper hit “Slide” and a buzz track (I guess) called “Heatstroke.” Both tracks are slick hip-hop/dance hybrids, which seems to be the theme of Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 1. The inclusion of Katy Perry is particularly notable give the pop star’s notorious feud with Taylor Swift, the producer’s ex-girlfriend. Consider their collaboration a raised middle-finger to the 1989 diva. See the album trailer below.

Are you excited for Calvin’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!