Shakira Reveals The Tracklist Of ‘El Dorado,’ Shares New Track ‘Nada’

Mike Wass | May 19, 2017 12:59 pm
Shakira Rolls Out "Me Enamoré"
Shakira launches her 11th studio LP with a new banger called "Me Enamoré."

Shakira unveils the tracklist of 11th LP, El Dorado, today (May 19) and there are a couple of surprises. For starters, the album is less bilingual and more Spanish-language with a smattering of English bops. (From the song titles, I count four of them). It’s also something of a greatest hits package, collecting all of the Colombian diva’s recent collaborations including “La Bicicleta,” “Comme Moi,” “Deja Vu” and Maluma-assisted smash “Chantaje.” She reunites with the heartthrob on another track called “Trap.”

As for the rest of the tracklist, there’s a collaboration with Nicky Jam called “Perro Fiel” and an unexpected appearance from MAGIC! on “When We Said” (an English version of “Comme Moi”). All in all, I’m pretty happy. I wish there was more new material, but I’ll take what I can get. Particularly when the music is as good as “Me Enamoré” and new buzz track “Nada” — an emotional mid-tempo song that reminds me of the enduring hitmaker’s Oral Fixation era. Peruse the tracklist and listen to all six singles below.

El Dorado drops May 28. Pre-order your copy here.

Shakira’s El Dorado tracklist:

1. Me Enamoré
2. Nada
3. Chantaje (feat. Maluma)
4. When A Woman
5. Amarillo
6. Perro Fiel (feat. Nicky Jam)
7. Trap (feat. Maluma)
8. Comme Moi (Black M & Shakira)
9. Coconut Tree
10. La Bicicleta (Carlos Vives & Shakira)
11. Deja Vu (Prince Royce & Shakira)
12. When We Said (Comme Moi) [feat. MAGIC!]
13. Toneladas

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!