Katy Perry’s ‘Witness’: The Songwriting & Production Credits

Mike Wass | June 6, 2017 1:21 pm
Katy Perry's 'Witness' Tracklist
Katy Perry revealed the intriguing, new age-y tracklist of 4th LP, 'Witness.'

The songwriting and production credits of Katy Perry’s Witness were revealed today and there are a few surprises. The pop star has really spread her wings collaboration-wise, venturing outside her inner circle to work with an eclectic mix of fresh blood and established hitmakers. Let’s start with the latter. Max Martin co-produces five tracks including singles “Chained To The Rhythm” and “Bon Appetit.” Wolf Cousins cohort Ali Payami also has multiple credits, while super-producers Jeff Bhasker (“Pendulum”) and Mike WiLL-Made It (“Tsunami”) contribute a song each.

As for the most adventurous collaborations, Katy teams up with Corin Roddick of Purity Ring (“Mind Maze” and “Bigger Than Me”), Australian DJ Hayden James (“Deja Vu”), BBC Sound of 2016 winner Jack Garratt (“Power”), Lion composer Dustin O’Halloran (“Into Me You See”) and Swedish producer Elof Loelv (“Save As Draft”). The 32-year-old’s BFFs Sarah Hudson and Ferras dominate the songwriting credits, but other contributors include Sia, Noonie Bao, Meagan James (also of Purity Ring) and The Dolls’ Mia Moretti. Witness arrives on Friday (June 9).

Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!