Echosmith Announces Sophomore LP ‘Inside A Dream’ & New Single “Goodbye”

Mike Nied | July 10, 2017 5:11 pm
Echosmith's 'Come With Me' Video
Echosmith's 'Come With Me' tells a love story in miniature. Watch the cute clip.

Three years have passed since Echosmith defied expectations by netting a top 20 hit — a year after releasing their debut single “Cool Kids.” The trio is gearing up for an epic return by dropping a new single ahead of their sophomore LP. The Sierota siblings’ next hit is called “Goodbye” and it arrives (with its video) on July 14. Their new album, titled Inside a Dream, will follow on September 29. That’s not all, however. The band will also hit the road for a North America tour, which kicks off in Kansas City, Missouri on October 5.

Echosmith will be switching things up a bit this time around. In 2016, guitarist/brother Jaime Sierota departed the group to spend more time with his family. Remaining siblings Sydney, Noah, and Graham explained that they needed to take some time to allow their sound to evolve before returning to the scene. The alt-pop hitmakers have continued to embrace the throwback sound that helped them break out, but they’ll be implementing some electronic elements into the album this time around. They’re comparing the sound to something that you would hear on Netflix’s Stranger Things, which is very promising, Check out their official tour dates below.

05 Oct-17 Kansas City, MO

08 Oct-17 Englewood, CO

10 Oct-17 Salt Lake City, UT

11 Oct-17 Boise, ID

13 Oct-17 Seattle, WA

14 Oct-17 Portland, OR

18 Oct-17 San Francisco, CA

19 Oct-17 Los Angeles, CA

21 Oct-17 San Diego, CA

24 Oct-17 Tempe, AZ

26 Oct-17 Dallas, TX

27 Oct-17 San Antonia, TX

29 Oct-17 Austin, TX

01 Nov-17 Minneapolis, MN

02 Nov-17 St. Louis, MO

03 Nov-17 Chicago, IL

04 Nov-17 Cleveland, OH

05 Nov-17 Toronto, ON

08 Nov-17 New York, NY

09 Nov-17 Philadelphia, PA

10 Nov-17 Boston, MA

13 Nov-17 Columbus, OH

14 Nov-17 Detroit, MI

17 Nov-17 Indianapolis, IN

18 Nov-17 Nashville, TN

19 Nov-17 Atlanta, GA

20 Nov-17 Washington D.C.

Are you looking forward to the group’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!