Fergie’s ‘Double Dutchess’ Is A Visual Album: See The Latest Teaser

Mike Wass | August 24, 2017 4:06 pm
Fergie's Messy Album Rollout
Fergie's 'Double Dutchess' rollout is a hot mess. Catch up on the trainwreck.

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a frustrated post about Fergie’s botched Double Dutchess rollout. Since then, however, things have taken a turn for the better. The Black Eyed Peas diva has stepped up her promo game — revealing the cover, release date and tracklist. She even shared a couple of nudes on Instagram to get her socials popping! The latest development is the revelation that the 42-year-old is releasing a visual album. At least that’s what I get from her latest teaser.

The largely black-and-white clip heralds a visual experience, which appears to be called Seeing Double. It makes sense. That would explain why the tracklist hasn’t changed despite the album leaking in full and accounts for its four-year gestation period. I just hope it isn’t too late. Double Dutchess drops on September 22 and there is still no single to promote it. Beyonce can get away with that. As much as I love Fergie, the reception to “M.I.L.F. $” and “Life Goes On” suggests that she can’t. I hope I’m proven wrong.

See Fergie’s Double Dutchess tracklist below as well as the cover and her latest teaser.

Fergie’s Double Dutchess tracklist:

1. “Hungry” (featuring Rick Ross)

2. “Like It Ain’t Nuttin”

3. “You Already Know (Interlude Version)” (featuring Nicki Minaj)

4. “Just Like You”

5. “A Little Work”

6. “Life Goes On”

7. “M.I.L.F. $”

8. “Save It Till Morning”

9. “Enchanté (Carine)” (featuring Axl Jack)

10. “Tension”

11. “L.A. Love (La La)” (featuring YG)

12. “Love Is Blind”

13. “Love Is Pain”

Fergie’s latest teaser:

The album cover:


A post shared by Fergie (@fergie) on

Are you excited for Fergie’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!