MTV’s Video Music Awards 2017: The Full List Of Winners

Mike Nied | August 27, 2017 8:24 pm

Tonight is the night of the 2017 Video Music Awards, and the evening is shaping up to be another big night in music. This year MTV did away with gendered categories, so male and female acts are competing against one another for the likes of Video of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist and many others. The winners will take home an iconic Moon Person Award, and things are bound to get pretty competitive at Inglewood, California’s The Forum.

Pink is set to receive the coveted Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award, and Kendrick Lamar is leading the nominations with 8 nods, many for his critically acclaimed video “Humble.” The 30-year-old rapper opened the show with an explosive medley, and many others including Miley Cyrus, Shawn Mendes, and the evening’s host Katy Perry are also set to take the stage throughout the night. Taylor Swift will also be there to premiere the music video for her fiery new single “Look What You Made Me Do.”

All will be revealed in time. While we wait for the show to start, reacquaint yourself with the nominees here and check back throughout the night to find out who won what. We’ll be updating the winners list (below) in real time.

Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award: Pink

Video of the Year: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar)

Artist of the Year: Ed Sheeran

Best New Artist: Khalid

Best Collaboration: “I Don’t Want To Live Forever” (Zayn Malik & Taylor Swift)

Best Pop: “Down” (Fifth Harmony)

Best Hip Hop: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar)

Best Dance: “Stay” (Alessia Cara and Zedd)

Best Rock: “Heavydirtysoul” (Twenty One Pilots)

Best Cinematography: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar, Director of Photography Scott Cunningham)

Best Direction: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar, Directed by Dave Meyers and The Little Homies)

Best Art Direction: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar, Art Direction by Spencer Graves)

Best Visual Effects: “Humble” (Kendrick Lamar, Visual Effects by Jonah Hall of Timber)

Best Choreography: “Fade” (Kanye West, Choreographed by Teyana Taylor and Guapo)

Best Editing: “Wyclef Jean” (Young Thug, Editing by Ryan Staake and Eric Degliomini)

Song of the Summer: “XO Tour Llif3” (Lil Uzi Vert)

Are you surprised by any of the winners? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!