St. Vincent Announces ‘MASSEDUCTION’ LP, Drops Buzz Track “Los Ageless”

Mike Wass | September 6, 2017 1:36 pm
St. Vincent's 'New York' Video
St. Vincent's colorful 'New York' video is arty and delightfully offbeat.

St. Vincent unveiled the cover of her 5th studio LP, MASSEDUCTION, this morning (September 6) and it’s a close-up of a pert behind against a red background. The 13-track album, which was co-produced by the prolific Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift and Lorde), ranks as her most personal. “Every record I make has an archetype,” the singer/songwriter reveals. “Strange Mercy was Housewives on Pills. St. Vincent was Near-Future Cult Leader. MASSEDUCTION is different, it’s pretty first person. You can’t fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record.”

The album also represents a cautious step towards a brighter pop sound — at least if gorgeous lead single “New York” and new buzz track “Los Ageless” are any indication. “In Los Ageless the winter never comes, in Los Ageless the mothers milk their young,” St. Vincent begins her biting indictment of the City of Angeles. “But I can keep running.” The track builds momentum over a brooding electro-pop production, before culminating in an explosive chorus. “How can anybody have you? How can anybody have you and lose you?”

Check out the Grammy winner’s new track below. You can also peruse the full tracklist of MASSEDUCTION, which drops October 13 via Loma Vista Recordings.

St. Vincent’s MASSEDUCTION tracklist:

1. Hang On Me

2. Pills

3. Masseduction

4. Sugarboy

5. Los Ageless

6. Happy Birthday, Johnny

7. Savior

8. New York

9. Fear The Future

10. Young Lover

11. Dancing with a Ghost

12. Slow Disco

13. Smoking Section

Are you excited for St. Vincent’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!