Kelly Clarkson’s ‘Meaning Of Life’ Tracklist & “Move You” Performance

Mike Wass | October 2, 2017 6:22 am
Kelly Clarkson's 'Meaning Of Life' Cover
The inaugural 'American Idol' winner unveils the cover of her upcoming 8th LP, 'Meaning Of Life.'

Kelly Clarkson’s “Love So Soft” has been one of the biggest surprises of 2017. Not only has the 35-year-old seamlessly transitioned to a soulful R&B sound, but she’s bolder and more in control than ever. Which is reflected in everything from the song’s ’90s-channeling production to the brassy, Dave Meyers-directed video. Hopefully, that trend continues on Meaning Of Life, the enduring hitmaker’s 8th LP (due October 27). She unveiled the tracklist over the weekend and the focus is still very much on matters of the heart.

At least, I’m assuming from song titles like “Would You Call that love,” “I Don’t Think About You” and “Whole Lotta Woman,” which features members of Earth Wind & Fire. The full production credits have not been released but collaborators include Jason Halbert, Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Mick Schultz, The Monarch and Nick Ruth. While we wait for another taste of Kelly’s new album, watch her flawless performance of buzz track “Move You” at Nashville’s famed War Memorial Auditorium at the bottom of the post.

Kelly Clarkson’s Meaning Of Life tracklist:

  1. A Minute (Intro)
  2. Love So Soft
  3. Heat
  4. Meaning of Life
  5. Move You
  6. Whole Lotta Woman
  7. Medicine
  8. Cruel
  9. Didn’t I
  10. Would You Call That Love
  11. I Don’t Think About You
  12. Slow Dance
  13. Don’t You Pretend
  14. Go High

Are you excited for Kelly’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!