The Original Line-Up Of Bananarama Announces US Tour Dates

Mike Wass | October 10, 2017 4:06 pm
Bananarama Covers David Bowie's 'Changes'
The group's unreleased 1993 cover of David Bowie's 'Changes' has surfaced online.

After a 30 year (!) break, the original line-up of Bananarama is reuniting for a string of live dates. The iconic girl group kicks off their reunion tour in the UK later this year, before heading to the US in early 2018. “America, you’ve been waiting for this one!” the ladies stated in a press release. “It took a little while, but we’re finally coming to North America as a trio, and we’re so excited to give you an unforgettable show. Thanks for your patience. It’s going to be worth it!”

The mini-trek kicks off in Los Angeles on February 20 with further dates in San Fransisco, Toronto and New York. Pre-sale begins October 11 with a general on-sale to follow on October 13. (Get your tickets here). Bananarama crafted some of the best pop of the ’80s with hits like “Cruel Summer,” “Venus,” “Robert De Niro’s Waiting,” “Love In The First Degree” and “I Heard A Rumor.” Siobhan Fahey left the group in 1988 to form Shakespears Sister, but now returns to the fold. See their tour dates below.

Bananarama’s US tour dates:

February 20, 2018 Los Angeles, CA The Novo

February 21, 2018 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theater

February 23, 2018 Toronto, Ontario Danforth Music Hall

February 24, 2018 New York, NY Playstation Theater

Are you buying a ticket? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!