Tove Lo Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘BLUE LIPS’

Mike Wass | October 31, 2017 5:16 pm
Tove Lo's Outrageous 'Disco Tits' Video
Tove Lo makes out with a puppet in her outrageous 'Disco Tits' video.

Tove Lo is rolling out BLUE LIPS [Lady Wood Phase II] on November 17. The Swede revealed the cover art and tracklist earlier today and it’s as fucks-free as you would expect. The artwork is a close-up of a woman’s butt, while the album contains tracks like “Bitches” and “Hey You Got Drugs?” If you couldn’t tell from the title, BLUE LIPS is a companion album or sequel to 2016’s Lady Wood. And like that album, it is separated into two halves — Light Beams and Pitch Black.

The first half contains the brilliantly-titled lead single “Disco Tits,” which boasts one of the best videos of the year. (You haven’t lived until you’ve seen Tove make out with a puppet). Other interesting song titles include “Shivering Gold,” “Don’t Ask Don’t Tell,” “Struggle” and “Bad Days.” There’s also a collaboration with Daye called “Romantics.” Check out the cover and tracklist below.

BLUE LIPS tracklist:

Light Beams

1. disco tits

2. shedontknowbutsheknows

3. shivering gold

4. dont ask dont tell

5. stranger

6. bitches

Pitch Black

1. romantics (featuring daye)

2. cycles

3. struggle

4. 9th of october

5. bad days

6. hey you got drugs?

BLUE LIPS [lady wood phase II] will be out nov 17. can't wait to share with you.

A post shared by Tove Lo (@tovelo) on

Are you excited for Tove’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!