U2 Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of 14th LP ‘Songs Of Experience’

Mike Wass | November 1, 2017 5:59 pm
Lady Gaga & U2
Dream Team! Lady Gaga performed with U2 at Madison Square Garden.

Remember when you woke up in 2014 and U2’s new album was mysteriously on your phone? Well, that won’t happen with Songs Of Experience. A companion album to the much-maligned Songs Of Innocence (they were just trying to give us a freebie!), the super group’s 14th offering will get a more traditional rollout. The opus drops December 1 and is being released digitally as well as on CD and vinyl. Bono & friends unveiled the artwork this morning and it depicts a young couple holding hands.

U2 also unveiled the tracklist, which contains evocative titles like “The Little Things That Give You Away” and “Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way.” If you pre-order the album, you will get lead single “You’re The Best Thing About Me” as well the album version of “Blackout” (they previously performed it live) and a new track called “Get Out Of Your Own Way.” The veteran hitmakers will bring the album to a stadium near you in 2018 with the eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE Tour. Find out more about dates and tickets here.

U2’s Songs Of Experience tracklist:

  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. Lights Of Home
  3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
  4. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  5. American Soul
  6. Summer Of Love
  7. Red Flag Day
  8. The Showman (Little More Better)
  9. The Little Things That Give You Away
  10. Landlady
  11. The Blackout
  12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  13. 13 (There is a Light)

Are you excited for U2’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!