Bastille, Bebe Rexha & Camila Cabello Feature On ‘Bright: The Album’

Mike Wass | November 9, 2017 3:50 pm
The Soundtrack Revival Of 2017
One of the more curious developments of 2017 is the popularity of soundtracks.

Bright is Netflix’s first attempt to deliver what would traditionally be a box office blockbuster straight to subscribers. The big-budget buddy cop film, which was directed by David Ayer, partners Will Smith with an orc. That’s enough to get me to watch, but if you need another reason, the soundtrack (due December 13 via Atlantic Records) looks incredible. Bastille contribute the moody lead single, “World Gone Mad,” while Ty Dolla $ign, Future and Kiiara join forces for buzz track “Darkside.” Both are available now.

The rest of the tracklist is full of surprises. Bebe Rexha teams up with Machine Gun Kelly and X Ambassadors for “Home,” Camila Cabello lends her voice to Grey’s “Crown” and DRAM and Neil Young (!!) unite for “Campfire.” Other featured artists include Logic, Migos, Marshmello, Meek Mill, Portugal. The Man, Sam Hunt and Rag’n’Bone Man. Check out the full tracklist below and watch Bastille’s “World Gone Mad” video as well as a trailer for Bright (streaming from December 22) at the bottom of the post.

Bright: The Album tracklist:

  1. Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man “Broken People”
  2. Bastille “World Gone Mad”
  3. Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha “Home”
  4. Camila Cabello & Grey “Crown”
  5. Ty Dolla $ign & Future (feat. Kiiara) “Darkside”
  6. Migos & Marshmello “Danger”
  7. Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg “That’s My N****”
  8. Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert “Smoke My Dope”
  9. A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello “FTW (F**k The World)”
  10. Portugal. The Man “Cheer Up”
  11. alt-J “Hares On The Mountain”
  12. DRAM & Neil Young “Campfire”
  13. Sam Hunt “This Land Is Your Land”

Are you excited for the movie? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!