Troye Sivan & Bleachers Sign On For The ‘Love, Simon’ Soundtrack

Mike Nied | January 16, 2018 5:43 pm

Troye Sivan, Bleachers and have signed on to join Khalid and Normani Kordei on the star-studded Love, Simon soundtrack. The LGBT coming of age movie is one of the most anticipated films of the new year. And the soundtrack is shaping up to be equally impressive with Jack Antonoff stepping up to executive produce the collection.

Released today (January 16), the tracklist reveals some unexpected collaborations and potentially massive releases. Bleachers are responsible for the project’s lead single, “Alfie’s Song (Not So Typical Love Song)” as well as several other tracks. Antonoff, the group’s frontman, also appears on a collaboration with MØ called “Never Fall In Love,” while Troye fronts an intriguing number called “Strawberries & Cigarettes.”

It looks like the focus will be on infectious alt-pop numbers considering the lead single and Antonoff’s track record writing hits for the likes of Taylor Swift and Lorde. The new songs also share space with iconic hits like Whitney Houston’s “I Wanna Dance With Somebody.” The soundtrack is not set for release until March 16, but it boasts a promising group of young artists. Check out the full tracklist and a preview for the movie below!

Love, Simon Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. “Alfie’s Song (Not So Typical Love Song)” Bleachers

2. “Rollercoaster” Bleachers

3. “Never Fall In Love” Jack Antonoff & MØ

4. “Strawberries & Cigarettes” Troye Sivan

5. “Sink In” Amy Shark

6. “Love Lies” Khalid & Normani

7. “The Oogum Boogum Song” Brenton Wood

8. “Love Me” The 1975

9. “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” Whitney Houston

10. “Someday At Christmas” Jackson 5

11. “Wings” Haerts

12. “Keeping A Secret” Bleachers

13. “Wild Heart” Bleachers

What are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!