Beyonce, Lana Del Rey Contribute Songs To Andrew Lloyd Webber LP

Mike Wass | January 29, 2018 5:50 am
The Most-Anticipated Albums Of 2018
From Beyonce to Selena Gomez, we round up our most-anticipated albums of 2018.

In the strangest news of the week, Beyonce and Lana Del Rey have new songs on Andrew Lloyd Webber’s new album. Unmasked: The Platinum Collection is being released on March 16 to celebrate the king of musicals’ 70th birthday. It features songs from all of his best-known productions including Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Cats and The Phantom Of The Opera as well as a handful of new material and previously unreleased collectibles.

Beyonce’s “Learn To Be Lonely” falls into the latter category. Queen Bey performed the power ballad at the 2005 Academy Awards, but never got around to releasing it. In fact, Unmasked will be your first chance to own it. Just as exciting is Lana Del Rey’s version of “You Must Love Me,” which Madonna performed in Evita. “Andrew Lloyd Webber has been one of my primary inspirations in music, so to do a cover of one of his songs is a dream,” Lana says of the surprise addition to her discography. Pre-order your copy here and check out the songs below.

Beyonce & ALW’s “Learn To Be Lonely”:

Madonna’s version of “You Must Love Me”: