Lady Gaga, Pink & Miley Cyrus Contribute Songs To Elton John Tribute Albums

Mike Wass | March 15, 2018 8:14 am
Lost Hit: Lady Gaga's 'Gypsy'
Lady Gaga missed out on a surefire hit with her anthemic 'Artpop' cut 'Gypsy.'

Elton John’s legendary songwriting partnership with Bernie Taupin is being honored by some of music’s biggest names on two tribute albums — Revamp (pop and rock artists) and Restoration (country artists). Both albums drop on April 6. The former is probably a little more relevant to this site given the staggering line-up. Lady Gaga covers “Your Song,” while Miley Cyrus tackles “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me.” Another highlight will, no doubt, be Pink’s collaboration with Elton (his only appearance) and Logic on “Bennie And The Jets.”

Other artists involved include Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay, The Killers, Alessia Cara, Florence And The Machine, Mary J. Blige and Demi Lovato. It should also be noted that Miley pulls double duty, contributing “The Bitch Is Back” to the country album. “It’s always a huge compliment when an artist loves your song enough to take the time and effort to rework it,” Elton says. “As songwriters, Bernie and myself are thrilled when singers we admire and respect as much as those on Revamp & Restoration choose to add their own unique twist in the process.”

“It means that our music is still relevant and ultimately that our songs continue to reach new audiences. We’re humbled and thank them all for their generosity.” See the respective album tracklists below.

Revamp tracklist:

1. Bennie and The Jets – Elton John, P!nk, Logic

2. We All Fall In Love Sometimes – Coldplay

3. I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues – Alessia Cara

4. Candle In The Wind – Ed Sheeran

5. Tiny Dancer – Florence And The Machine

6. Someone Saved My Life Tonight – Mumford and Sons

7. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word – Mary J. Blige

8. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart – Q Tip feat. Demi Lovato

9. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters – The Killers

10. Daniel – Sam Smith

11. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me – Miley Cyrus

12. Your Song – Lady Gaga

13. Yellow Brick Road — Queens Of The Stone Age

Restoration tracklist:

1. Rocket Man – Little Big Town

2.  Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters – Maren Morris

3.  Sacrifice – Don Henley and Vince Gill

4.  Take Me To The Pilot – Brothers Osborne

5.  My Father’s Gun – Miranda Lambert

6.  I Want Love – Chris Stapleton

7.  Honky Cat – Lee Ann Womack

8.  Roy Rogers – Kacey Musgraves

9.  Please – Rhonda Vincent and Dolly Parton

10. The Bitch Is Back – Miley Cyrus

11. Sad Songs (Say So Much) – Dierks Bentley

12. This Train Don’t Stop – Rosanne Cash and Emmylou Harris

13. Border Song – Willie Nelson

Are you excited for the albums? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!