Shawn Mendes Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of His Self-Titled Album

Mike Wass | April 26, 2018 1:24 am
Shawn's Arty 'In My Blood' Video
Shawn Mendes weathers the elements in his conceptual 'In My Blood' video.

Shawn Mendes surprised fans by revealing the cover and tracklist of his self-titled, third LP in the middle of the night. As for the artwork, it veers on the surreal side with the pop star’s face being split in half by a bunch of flowers. The tracklist is just as interesting. Of course, lead single “In My Blood” is included as well as buzz track, “Lost In Japan.” However, there are a couple of surprise features (Julia Michaels hops on “Like To Be You,” while Khalid lends a verse to “Youth”).

Other song titles include the mysterious “Where Were You In The Morning?” and “Particular Taste.” The album, which arrives on May 25, has a lot to live up to given the success of Handwritten and Illuminate. Both LPs reached number one on the Billboard 200 and produced at least one top 10 hit. “In My Blood” has peaked at number 22 on the Billboard Hot 100 thus far and should climb a lot higher with the arrival of the video. Check out the cover and tracklist below.

Shawn Mendes: The Album tracklist:

1. In My Blood

2. Nervous

3. Lost In Japan

4. Where Were You In The Morning?

5. Like To Be You (featuring Julia Michaels)

6. Fallin’ All In You

7. Particular Taste

8. Why

9. Because I Had You

10. Queen

11. Youth (featuring Khalid)

12. Mutual

13. Perfectly Wrong

14. When You’re Ready

‪#ShawnMendesTheAlbum out May 25th! Preorder now x link in bio

A post shared by Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes) on

Are you excited Shawn’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!