Shakira Kicks Off The ‘El Dorado Tour’ In Hamburg, Germany: 7 Pics

Mike Wass | June 4, 2018 11:33 am
Shakira's Sexy 'Perro Fiel' Video
The Colombian superstar is a golden goddess in her sexy 'Perro Fiel' video.

Shakira’s El Dorado Tour was supposed to kick off last year, but she had to postpone for close to seven months after suffering a hemorrhage on her right vocal chord. The show finally got underway at the Barclaycard Arena in Hamburg, Germany last night (June 3) and it looks like it was well and truly worth the wait. The Colombian superstar delivered a quirky set that mixed hits from three decades (her ’90s albums are surprisingly well represented) as well as some deep cuts and classic collaborations.

The concert kicked off with a medley of “Estoy aquí” and “¿Dónde estás corazón?” from 1995’s Pies Descalzos, before transition into something a little more current with “She Wolf.” It was then back to the ’90s with Dónde Están los Ladrones? gem “Si Te Vas.” Next up was a couple of tracks from El Dorado followed by Laundry Service ballad “Underneath Your Clothes.” Other mega-hits on the setlist include “Chantaje,” “Whenever, Wherever,” “La Tortura,” “Can’t Remember To Forget You,” “Waka Waka” and “Hips Don’t Lie.”

After wrapping up the European leg, Shakira will bring the El Dorado Tour to North America on August 3. Get acquainted with the setlist below and check out pics from opening night up top.

Shakira’s El Dorado Tour setlist:

1. Estoy Aquí / ¿Dónde Estás Corazón?

2. She Wolf

3. Si Te Vas

4. Nada

5. Perro Fiel

6. Underneath Your Clothes

7. Me Enamoré

8. Inevitable

9. Chantaje

10. Whenever, Wherever

11. Tú

12. Amarillo

13. La Tortura

14. Antología

15. Can’t Remember To Forget You

16. Loca / Rabiosa

17. La La La (Brazil 2014)

18. Waka Waka (This Time for Africa)

19. Toneladas

20. Hips Don’t Lie

21. La Bicicleta

Are you happy with the setlist? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!