Carrie Underwood Reveals The Tracklist For ‘Cry Pretty’

Mike Wass | August 20, 2018 4:31 pm
Carrie's 'Cry Pretty' Video
Carrie Underwood cries glittery tears in the video for new single 'Cry Pretty.'

Not long now! Carrie Underwood’s upcoming sixth LP, Cry Pretty, drops on September 14 and we finally have a tracklist. The country superstar, who co-produced the opus with David Garcia, promises to deliver her most personal album to date. That is evidenced in song titles like “Low,” “Backsliding,” “Drinking Alone” and “Songs We Used To Make Love To.” It sounds like the 35-year-old has really been going through it! Happily, the album ends up on upbeat note with songs like “Love Wins” and “Kingdom.”

Cry Pretty also includes Carrie’s surprise collaboration with Ludacris, “The Champion,” as a bonus track. America’s sweetheart kindly revealed the songwriters she worked with and the album is dominated by country heavyweights (most notably Hillary Lindsay), but she also worked with pop-centric hitmakers Jason Evigan and Leland. The “Good Girl” singer is supporting the album with a tour, which kicks off in Greensboro, NC on May 1, 2019. Get tickets here and check out the tracklist in full below.

Carrie’s Cry Pretty tracklist:

1. Cry Pretty

2. Ghosts On The Stereo

3. Low

4. Backsliding

5. Southbound

6. That Song That We Used To Make Love To

7. Drinking Alone

8. The Bullet

9. Spinning Bottles

10. Love Wins

11. End Up With You

12. Kingdom

Bonus Track

13. Champion (featuring Ludacris)

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!