Greta Van Fleet Announces Debut LP, ‘Anthem Of The Peaceful Army’

Mike Wass | September 11, 2018 8:12 pm
GVF Is The Future Of Rock
Greta Van Fleet stole the show at Coachella 2018 with their old school rock.

Since debuting with “Highway Tune” in 2017, Greta Van Fleet has been touted as the future of rock. That’s a heavy burden for any new act to carry, but the Detroit four-piece has proven to be up to the monumental task with a string of blistering singles, a killer EP and a show-stealing performance at Coachella. Needless to say, expectations are sky-high for their debut album. The intriguingly-titled Anthem Of The Peaceful Army arrives on October 19 and it’s shaping up to be a cracker.

Surprisingly, the album doesn’t contain any material from 2017’s critically-acclaimed From The Fires. Instead, we’re treated to 10 new tracks including the furious lead single, “When The Curtain Falls,” and recent buzz track, “Watching Over.” (It seems the digital release also includes an alternate version of “Lover, Leaver”). Anthem Of The Peaceful Army was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone, and recorded at the Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan. See the full tracklist below.

Greta Van Fleet’s Anthem Of The Peaceful Army tracklist:

1. Age of Man

2. The Cold Wind

3. When The Curtain Falls

4. Watching Over

5. Lover, Leaver (Taker Believer)

6. You’re The One

7. The New Day

8. Mountain of the Sun

9. Brave New World

10. Anthem

Are you excited for the band’s debut album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!