NCT 127 Announces Debut LP ‘Regular-Irregular’ & First English-Language Song

Mike Wass | September 18, 2018 6:18 pm
East Beat: NCT 127 & Perfume
Your guide to the week's best Asian pop songs featuring NCT 127 and Perfume.

The great K-Pop takeover of 2018 continues with the announcement of NCT 127’s debut LP. The budding superstars add a tenth member to the group (welcome, Jungwoo!) for the release of Regular-Irregular on October 12. However, that isn’t the band’s only surprise. The album also contains NCT 127’s first English-language track, “Regular,” which is described in the press release as a “pop/Latin-trap” hybrid. It was produced by Vedo, Mike Daley and Mitchell Owens, and is apparently about striking it rich. In fact, the line between fantasy and reality is one of the project’s major themes.

It seems that one half of the album is about everyday life, while the other is about escaping into a dream world. “We’ve grown up, and this album really captures our varied talents and gives us a chance to showcase our full performance abilities while experimenting will different styles and genres,” heartthrob member Johnny says of the opus. “We can’t wait to bring this project to the fans because we’ve worked so hard and put our whole selves into making this a record that brings the fun out of everyone,” equally gorgeous angel Mark adds. See the full tracklist below.

NCT 127’s Regular-Irregular tracklist:

1. 지금 우리 (City 127)

2. Regular (Korean Ver.)

3. Replay (PM 01:27)

4. Knock On

5. 나의 모든 순간 (No Longer)

6. Interlude: Regular to Irregular

7. 내 Van (My Van)

8. 악몽 (Come Back)

9. 신기루 (Fly Away With Me)

10. Regular (English Ver.)

11. (Bonus Track) Run Back 2 U

Are you excited for their new era? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!

Tags: ,