Kylie Minogue Kicks Off ‘The Golden Tour’: See The Tantalizing Setlist

Mike Wass | September 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Kylie Minogue's 'Golden': Album Review
We dissect Kylie's country-pop reinvention on 2018's very good 'Golden.'

Kylie Minogue’s Golden Tour kicked off in Newcastle, England last night (September 18) and it looks like the pop icon’s most glittering live extravaganzas to date. The concert is separated into two acts with multiple segments — most of which have a country theme. She begins the show with “Golden,” before dusting off the iconic “Get Outta My Way.” Other songs from the opening segment include “One Last Kiss” and “Better The Devil You Know.” That sets the tone for most of the show, which effortlessly combines new and old.

While the focus is very much on Golden, Kylie includes plenty of hits including “Confide In Me,” “In Your Eyes,” “Wow,” “Slow,” “All The Lovers” and “Spinning Around.” The flawless 50-year-old even throws in an a cappella version of 1988 hit “Je Ne Sais Pas Pourquoi” and mashes “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” with Fleetwood Mac’s “The Chain.” There are also a couple of nice surprises including “Wouldn’t Change A Thing,” which has been MIA from her live shows for decades, and X highlight, “The One.” See the full setlist below. Hopefully, Queen Kylie adds international dates soon.

Act 1 — Desert Sunrise

1. Golden

2. Get Outta My Way

3. One Last Kiss

4. Better The Devil You Know

Act 1 — The High & Dry

5. Confide In Me

6. Breathe

7. Where The Wild Roses Grow

8. In Your Eyes

9. A Lifetime To Repair

Act 1 — Nothing’s Behind Me, Everything’s In Front Of Me

10. Shelby ’68

11. Radio On

12. Wow

13. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head

Act 2 — The Bike Rally

14. Slow

15. Kids

16. The One

17. Je Ne Sais Pas Pourquoi (a capella)

18. Stop Me From Falling

Act 2 — At The Picnic After The Bike Rally

19. Wouldn’t Change A Thing

20. Especially for You

21. Lost Without You

22. All the Lovers

Act 2 — Studio 54

23. New York City / Raining Glitter / On a Night Like This

24. The Loco-Motion

25. Spinning Around

Encore — The Nashville Rider

26. Love At First Sight

27. Dancing

What’s missing from the setlist? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!