Seasons Greetings! Jessie J Announces Festive Opus, ‘This Christmas Day’

Mike Wass | September 27, 2018 2:44 pm
Jessie J Returns With 'Real Deal'
Jessie J rocks New Music Friday with a track called 'Real Deal.'

Jessie J released a 4-part opus called R.O.S.E. in May and it completely passed me by (nobody has time for that). However, the Brit is nothing if not persistent and she’s back with a stocking filler just in time for the festive season. The 30-year-old fired up Instagram to announce a holiday album called This Christmas Day (due October 26) and it features a bunch of classic carols — who doesn’t want to hear Jessie’s version of “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer”? — and a couple of unexpected collaborations.

“I had so much fun recording this holiday album!” the “Bang Bang” hitmaker revealed. “I did it in fourteen days around my Summer tour, flying back and forth to LA from Europe. The chance to work with David Foster, Babyface, Rodney Jerkins, Jimmy Jam, Terry Lewis, and Boyz II Men was a DREAM COME TRUE,” she says in reference to her legendary producers and collaborators. “I love Christmas music and finally had the opportunity to record a Christmas album, I hope you enjoy the music with your loved ones and create magical memories at my favorite time of the year.”

See the tracklist below as well as a video teaser for the LP.

Jessie J’s This Christmas Day tracklist:

1. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town

2. Man With The Bag

3. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree

4. Jingle Bell Rock

5. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer/Jingle Bells

6. Let It Snow

7. Winter Wonderland feat. Boyz II Men

8. The Christmas Song feat. Babyface

9. This Christmas Day

10. White Christmas

11. Silent Night

View this post on Instagram

I’m SO excited to finally tell you all!… I recorded a Christmas album!🎄💋 “This Christmas Day” will be available every October 26th!! I decided in July (Very last minute) that I wanted to record a Christmas album. I wrote a list of my dream producers and reached out to all of them personally. I was OVERWHELMED when they all said YES! I had 14 days to get it done and you know how much I LOVE A CHALLENGE! We worked in around my summer shows and recorded these songs in 14 days. All covers and one original “This Christmas Day” ✨ THANK YOU Rodney Jerkins (Darkchild) | David Foster | Baby Face | Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis | Boyz ll men | @jaycenjoshua for making this dream come true! I love you all! MERRY CHRISTMAS ❤️

A post shared by J E S S I E . J (@jessiej) on

Will this soundtrack your Christmas lunch? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!