Alessia Cara Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘The Pains Of Growing’

Mike Wass | October 28, 2018 11:43 pm
Alessia's 'Growing Pains'
Alessia Cara returns with 'Growing Pains,' the first taste of her sophomore LP.

Alessia Cara unveiled the artwork and tracklist of her sophomore LP on Friday (October 26). The Canadian pop star rocks an oversized suit on the cover of The Pains Of Growing as a way of conveying the awkward transition to adulthood. “It’s an artistic way of symbolizing the idea of growing up,” she told Today of her ensemble. “Some­times you kind of feel like you’re drowning and you feel like you’re not ready for the roles life throws at you so this was my way of symbolizing it in an artistic way.”

As expected, the album contains lead single “Growing Pains” as well as the recently-released “Trust My Lonely.” While both have delivered strong streaming numbers, neither has cracked the upper reaches of the Billboard Hot 100 like previous hits “Here,” “Scars To Your Beautiful” and “Stay.” With any luck, the massive radio songs are tucked away on the LP. I’m particularly excited to hear “Out Of Love” and “Easier Said.” Click through the tracklist below and pre-order The Pains Of Growing here. It drops November 30.

Alessia Cara’s The Pains Of Growing tracklist:

1. Growing Pains

2. Not Today

3. I Don’t Want To

4. 7 Days

5. Trust My Lonely

6. Wherever I Live

7. All We Know

8. A Little More

9. Comfortable

10. Nintendo Game

11. Out Of Love

12. Girl Next Door

13. My Kind

14. Easier Said

15. Growing Pains (Reprise)

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!