Nina Nesbitt Announces ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’

Mike Wass | October 30, 2018 6:10 pm

Three years have passed since Nina Nesbitt dropped her debut album in 2014, but the Scottish singer/songwriter is hoping to make up for lost time with elaborately-titled sophomore LP, The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change. She revealed the stunning cover and shared the tracklist earlier today along with the February 1, 2019 release date. “I’m so proud of this album,” the 24-year-old beams. “This is the album I always wanted to make on my own terms. It’s an honest account of somebody in their early 20s, giving a real window into their often ever-changing life.”

That certainly comes through in the tracks that have already been released including “The Best You Had,” an unusually honest breakup track that won the support of Taylor Swift, and self-love anthem “Somebody Special.” The album also includes current single, “Loyal To Me,” which is a throwback to the feisty R&B that dominated the airwaves at the turn of the millennium. Producers involved in shaping The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change include Lostboy, Fraser T Smith, Jordan Riley and Nina herself. See the full tracklist below.

Nina’s The Sun Will Come Up tracklist:

1. Sacred

2. The Moments I’m Missing

3. The Best You Had

4. Colder

5. Loyal To Me

6. Somebody Special

7. Is It Really Me You’re Missing

8. Love Letter

9. Empire

10. Chloe

11. Things I Say When You Sleep

12. Last December

13. The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change

Are you excited for Nina’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!