Hozier Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘Wasteland, Baby!’

Mike Wass | January 17, 2019 6:59 am
Hozier Talks New Music: Interview
The Irishman opens up about life on the road and his sophomore LP.

Hozier, better known to friends and family as Andrew Hozier-Byrne, will rollout his long-awaited sophomore LP on March 1. The Irish singer/songwriter shared the underwater cover of Wasteland, Baby! on social media and then revealed the full tracklist. As expected, it includes current single “Movement” as well as a couple of songs from his excellent Nina Cried Power EP (the title track and “Shrike”). He also shared a mellow new jam called “Almost (Sweet Music)” to give fans another taste of what’s to come.

“I’m thrilled to announce my new album Wasteland, Baby! will be released on March 1,” Hozier said in the press release. “The album has been over a year in the making, and it’s a pleasure to finally turn out my pockets and share the work. I want to sincerely thank fans and listeners for their continued support in between the records.” In other news, the “Take Me To Church” hitmaker will support the album with a tour. It kicks off on March 10 in Buffalo, NY and stops in most major cities. Get tickers here and check out the tracklist of Wasteland, Baby! below.

Hozier’s Wasteland, Baby tracklist:

1. Nina Cried Power (featuring Mavis Staples)

2. Almost (Sweet Music)

3. Movement

4. No Plan

5. Nobody

6. To Noise Making (Sing)

7. As It Was

8. Shrike

9. Talk

10. Be

11. Dinner & Diatribes

12. Would That I

13. Sunlight

14. Wasteland, Baby!

Are you excited for Hozier’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!