Billie Eilish Announces Debut LP ‘When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?’

Mike Wass | January 29, 2019 4:21 pm
Billie & Khalid's 'Lovely' Video
Billie Eilish and Khalid have a hit on their hands with 'Lovely.' Watch the moody video.

Edit: This post has been updated with the release date and tracklist.

After dropping one of the best debut EPs of the 2010s and a string of perfect singles, Billie Eilish is finally ready to unleash her debut album. The 17-year-old revealed the cover of WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP WHERE DO WE GO? (due March 29) on social media and it’s a decidedly demonic affair. It finds the teenager sitting on the end of a giant bed with white eyes and a demented grin. In other words, it’s pretty much perfect. Unfortunately, she didn’t share the release date. We might learn more tomorrow (January 30) when “bury a friend” drops.

Billie kindly shared a snippet of the “WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP WHERE DO WE GO?” video earlier this week (below) and it is suitably creepy. “What do you want from me? Why don’t you run from me? What are you wondering? What do you know?” she ponders while gloved hands push her face in different directions. “Why aren’t you scared of me? Why do you care for me? When we all fall asleep, where do we go?” Given the breakout star’s massive streaming numbers and exploding popularity, this is going to be one of the biggest pop releases of 2019. See the tracklist below.

Billie’s WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP… tracklist:

1. !!!!!!!

2. bad guy

3. xanny

4. you should see me in a crown

5. all the good girls go to hell

6. wish you were gay

7. when the party’s over

8. 8

9. my strange addiction

10. bury a friend

11. ilomilo

12. listen before i go

13. i love you

14. goodbye

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by BILLIE EILISH (@wherearetheavocados) on

Do you love the cover? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!