Kelly Clarkson, Bebe Rexha & Anitta Feature On ‘Ugly Dolls’ Soundtrack

Mike Wass | March 27, 2019 3:10 pm
Kelly Clarkson's 'Broken & Beautiful'
Kelly soars on the Pink-penned anthem 'Broken & Beautiful' from 'Ugly Dolls.'

The Ugly Dolls soundtrack is shaping up to be an absolute blockbuster. At least if the first song to arrive from the animated movie (in theaters May 3) is any indication. Penned by Pink and produced by Marshmello & Steve Mac, “Broken & Beautiful” finds Kelly Clarkson at the absolute peak of her powers — belting out the inspirational lyrics over mid-tempo bleeps and beeps. It sounds like a hit. Happily, it isn’t Kelly’s only contribution to the soundtrack. She also delivers three other songs as well as two duets with Janelle Monáe.

The rest of the album is equally star-studded. Nick Jonas contributes “The Ugly Truth” and “The Uglier Truth,” while Bebe Rexha lends her voice to “Girl In The Mirror.” Other featured artists include Brazilian pop goddess Anitta, who sings “Ugly” in two languages, rising boy band Why Don’t We, country superstar Blake Shelton and a cappella hitmakers Pentatonix. See the full tracklist below and check out Kelly’s “Broken & Beautiful” at the bottom of the post.

Ugly Dolls Soundtrack tracklist:

1. Kelly Clarkson — Broken & Beautiful (from the movie UGLYDOLLS)

2. Kelly Clarkson — Couldn’t Be Better (Pop Version)

3. Kelly Clarkson — Today’s The Day

4. Kelly Clarkson and the UglyDolls Cast — Couldn’t Be Better (Movie Version)

5. UglyDolls Cast — Today’s The (Perfect) Day

6. Nick Jonas — The Ugly Truth

7. Pentatonix — You Make My Dreams

8. Nick Jonas — The Uglier Truth

9. Janelle Monáe (feat. Kelly Clarkson) — All Dolled Up

10. Janelle Monáe & Kelly Clarkson — Unbreakable

11. UglyDolls Cast — The Big Finale

12. Bebe Rexha — Girl In The Mirror

13. Anitta — Ugly

14. Why Don’t We — Don’t Change

15. Blake Shelton — Wallflowers & Weeds

16. Anitta — Ugly (“Fea”)

Are you excited for the movie? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!