Ciara Reveals Release Date & Cover Of New Album ‘Beauty Marks’

Mike Nied | March 28, 2019 6:14 pm

UPDATE: This post has been updated to include the official Beauty Marks tracklist. You can see that in full below!

Ciara is not playing games as she gears up to drop her 7th studio album. The Queen of Crunk is on a serious hot streak of late. She kicked things off with last year’s “Level Up.” The supersonic, hypnotic, funky fresh banger gave birth to a viral dance challenge and hit number 59 on the Billboard Hot 100. Since then she’s experimented with a variety of sounds on a string of very good releases. Her latest – “Thinkin Bout You” – is due to drop tomorrow (March 29). But before it arrives, the 33-year-old decided to reveal more news about the forthcoming album. Called Beauty Marks, it drops May 10.

The “Dose” diva also unveiled the album’s cover photo, which is a sensual work of art. Shot in black and white, it sees Ciara covered in body paint and serving a serious pose. The LP shares a title with her recently launched record and entertainment company Beauty Marks Entertainment. In an interview with Billboard, she offered some insight into the developing enterprise. “My ultimate goal is to perfect my journey first, and then at some point in time down the line, it would be fun to actually have other artists come along and the idea would be to empower them,” she explained.

At the rate things are going, Beauty Marks is shaping up to be one of my most anticipated new releases of the first half of 2019. Ciara keeps dropping quality material, and I’m willing to bet the album will be more of the same. While we wait to hear “Thinkin Bout You,” check out the tracklist below.

Beauty Marks Tracklist

1. “I Love Myself” feat. Macklemore

2. “Level Up”

3. “Set”

4. “Thinkin Bout You”

5. “Trust Myself”

6. “Girl Gang” feat. Kelly Rowland

7. “Dose”

8. “Na Na”

9. “Freak Me” feat. Tekno

10. “Greatest Love”

11. “Beauty Marks”

Are you ready for the album to drop? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!