Mark Ronson Announces ‘Late Night Feelings,’ Partners With Lykke Li On Title Track

Mike Nied | April 12, 2019 3:34 pm

Mark Ronson’s heartbreak era is coming together very nicely. Last year the super-producer kicked things off by linking up with Miley Cyrus on “Nothing Breaks Like A Heart.” The staggering anthem racked up more than 203 million Spotify streams and was accompanied by a socially conscious video. It also signified the start of his fifth album, which the 43-year-old referred to as a collection of “sad bangers.” Today (April 12), he returns with more news about the impending release of the LP. Called Late Night Feelings, the 13-song project arrives June 21. He generously shared the tracklist, which includes star-studded collaborations with the likes of Camila Cabello (“Find U Again”), “King Princess (“Piece Of Us”) and Alicia Keys (“Truth”).

That’s not all though. Mark capped things off by unveiling the LP’s new single and title track. For it he called down a feature from Lykke Li. And the so sad so sexy hitmaker really captures the essence of the new era. Over a twinkling production she is haunted by an insatiable hunger for affection. “My heart keeps pulling in the wrong direction. I’m about to cross the line. Looking for the wrong affection, night after night,” she coos. However, moving into the chorus, it’s pretty clear that she can’t seem to avoid that burning need. “When I get to want ya, and I wanna call ya with late night feelings,” she admits. “On and on and on, feeling on and on and on, on and on with late night feelings.”

Catchy and relatable, it sounds like yet another hit. Press play on the title track and check out the tracklist to Mark’s new album below.

“Late Night Feelings”

Late Night Feelings Tracklist

1. Late Night Prelude

2. Late Night Feelings (feat. Lykke Li)

3. Find U Again (feat. Camila Cabello)

4. Piece of Us (feat. King Princess)

5. Knock Knock Knock (feat. YEBBA)

6. Don’t Leave Me Lonely (feat. YEBBA)

7. When U Went Away (feat. YEBBA)

8. Truth (feat. Alicia Keys & The Last Artful, Dodgr)

9. Nothing Breaks Like A Heart (feat. Miley Cyrus)

10. True Blue (feat. Angel Olsen)

11. Why Hide (feat. Diana Gordon)

12. 2 AM (feat. Lykke Li)

13. Spinning (feat. Ilsey)

Do you love the song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!