Madonna Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘Madame X’

Mike Wass | April 17, 2019 1:04 pm
Madonna & Maluma's 'Medellín'
The Queen of Pop teams up with Maluma for a new banger called 'Medellín.'

What a day to be alive! Madonna kicked off the Madame X era with “Medellín” and then revealed the album’s covers and star-studded tracklist. Let’s start with the already-iconic artwork. The Queen of Pop channels Frida Kahlo on the standard edition (my favorite), while her trademark platinum blonde locks are back for the deluxe edition. As for the tracklist, well there’s a lot to process. Song titles include “Killers Who Are Partying,” “God Control” and “Bitch, I’m Loca.” (The Grammy committee is shaking).

And then there are the features. The 60-year-old enlists Maluma for two songs, while Brazilian goddess Anitta lends her holy vocals to Portuguese bop “Faz Gostoso.” Oh, and it wouldn’t be a Madonna album without a couple of rappers — namely, Quavo and Swae Lee. “Lisbon is where my record was born,” the enduring hitmaker reveals in the press release. “I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe.”

Producers include Mirwais (“Medellín” and “Dark Ballet”), Diplo (“Future”) and Mike Dean. Madame X drops on June 24. You can pre-order it here. Check out the full tracklist below.

Madonna’s Madame X tracklist:

1. Medellín with Maluma

2. Dark Ballet

3. God Control

4. Future ft. Quavo

5. Batuka

6. Killers Who Are Partying

7. Crave ft. Swae Lee

8. Crazy

9. Come Alive

10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only

11. Faz Gostoso ft. Anitta

12. Bitch I’m Loca ft. Maluma

13. I Don’t Search I Find

14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only

15. I Rise

What song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!