Mabel Reveals The Cover & Tracklist Of ‘High Expectations’

Mike Wass | April 18, 2019 1:15 pm
Mabel Talks 'Don't Call Me Up'
We chat with the UK pop star about her rising hit, debut album and next move.

Mabel is shaping up to be one of the breakout pop stars of 2019. The Brit caught lightning in a bottle with “Don’t Call Me Up,” conquering charts across Europe and racking up more than 150 million Spotify streams. The feisty banger is now catching on in the US and recently debuted on the Billboard Hot 100. (It’s currently at number 80 with a bullet). As such, it’s the perfect time to announce the 23-year-old’s debut album. High Expectations drops on July 12 via Capitol Records.

The album includes her breakthrough hit as well as European smashes like “Ring Ring” and, my favorite, “Finders Keepers.” It’s one of the most-anticipated debut albums of the year, a situation Mabel is only too aware of. “The title says it all,” she says in the press release. “It’s about the expectations I have of myself, other people’s expectations of me and vice versa, especially in relationships. The general topic of the project is the negatives and positives that come with that.” See the full tracklist below and pre-order the album here.

Mabel’s High Expectations tracklist:

1. High Expectations (Intro)

2. Bad Behaviour

3. Don’t Call Me Up

4. FML

5. We Don’t Say…

6. Selfish Love ft. Kamille

7. Lucky (Interlude)

8. Mad Love

9. Trouble

10. Put Your Name On It

11. Stckhlm Syndrome (Interlude)

12. OK (Anxiety Anthem)

13. I Belong To Me

14. High Expectations (Outro)


15. Finders Keepers (with Kojo Funds)

16. Fine Line (with Not3s)

17. My Lover (with Not3s)

18. Ring Ring (with Jax Jones)

19. Cigarette (with RAYE & Stefflon Don)

20. Not Sayin’

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!