Charli XCX’s Third Album Will Have 15 Songs & 14 Features

Mike Wass | June 11, 2019 5:44 pm
Charli & Lizzo's 'Blame It On Your Love'
Charli XCX and Lizzo join forces for new single, 'Blame It On Your Love.'

Charli XCX has been chipping away at her third LP since at least 2015, when the Brit revealed that she was making an electronic party album with SOPHIE. That opus is still sitting on the 26-year-old laptop along with a later iteration boasting production from and the PC Music-inspired opus that was supposed to drop in May, 2018. The wait, my friends, might finally be over. Charli fired up her iconic Twitter account to let fans know that CXCX3 has 15 songs and 14 featured artists.

At this point, it’s a pretty safe bet that Troye Sivan makes an appearance on the album at least once. “1999” ranks as the pop star’s biggest hit since “Doing It,” and she has already teased the followup. Charli also revealed that she’s working on a collaboration with King Princess and recently blessed us with “Blame It On Your Love” featuring Lizzo. Other artists possibly in the mix include ALMA, Camila Cabello (they alluded to a duet at one point), Tove Lo, and Kim Petras. See Charli’s announcement below.

Who should the pop star collaborate with? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!