Taylor Swift Reveals The Cover & Release Date Of 7th LP, ‘Lover’

Mike Wass | August 16, 2019 12:00 pm

UPDATE: With one week to release date, Taylor Swift hopped on social media today (August 16) to share the official tracklist for Lover. It includes the previous singles as well as a collaboration with Dixie Chicks. Check it out below.

Taylor Swift & Brendon Urie's 'ME!'
Taylor joins forces with Brendon Urie for a feel-good bop called 'ME!'

Taylor Swift hopped on Instagram live this afternoon (June 13) to drop a pop bombshell. Namely, the title and release date of her 7th album. Lover arrives on August 23 and it boasts a pastel-colored cover shot by Valheria Rocha. As usual, the 29-year-old is going above and beyond when it comes to packaging. (Never forget the Reputation magazines!) The album will boast four different deluxe editions, which will be released exclusively via Target. They come with audio memos, a poster, a lyric book and other exclusive content.

As for the tracklist, we know that Lover will contain “ME!,” the album’s Brendon Urie-assisted lead single, as well as a track called “You Need To Calm Down.” The latter is expected to drop at midnight. It will be interesting to see of TS7 matches the blockbuster first-week sales of Reputation. “ME!” is undoubtedly a hit, but not of the same proportion as “Look What You Made Me Do” or “Shake It Off.” However, the multiple deluxe editions and merch bundles will help its cause. See the cover of Lover and pre-order your copy below.

The Tracklist:

Which edition are you getting? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!