Sheryl Crow Reveals The Tracklist Of Collaborative LP, ‘Threads’

Mike Wass | August 30, 2019 9:00 am
Sheryl Crow Announces 'Be Myself'
The veteran returns to her '90s pop/rock roots on new LP, 'Be Myself.'

EDIT: The post has been updated with a streaming link of ‘Threads.’ Sheryl’s final album (!) is available now. Take a listen below.

Sheryl Crow is one of the most versatile artists in music. When the three-time Grammy winner isn’t dabbling in country (2013’s Feels Like Home) or returning to her rock roots (2017’s underrated Be Myself), she’s hitting the studio with friends and heroes. That’s the concept of the 57-year-old’s 11th LP. Threads is a collaborative effort featuring Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Chris Stapleton, St. Vincent, Sting, Keith Richards, James Taylor and many more. It even includes a duet with the late, great Johnny Cash.

“I became inspired to record an album of musical experiences with the legacy artists who inspired me to want to be a great songwriter, musician, and producer,” Sheryl reveals. “It is a celebration with them, and a tribute to them. Just as importantly, I wanted to work with younger artists on this record, who I believe will pick up the torch and continue to light the way for humanity with their stories and their songs for many years to come. Their music inspires me every day.” See the full tracklist below and pre-order Threads here. It drops on August 30.

Sheryl Crow’s Threads tracklist:

1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris

2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples

3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton

4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr.

5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile

6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash

7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price (vinyl)

8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell

9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards

10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson

11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson

12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh

13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent

14. Don’t ft. Lucius

15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris

16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor

17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!