Ed Sheeran Links Up With Camila Cabello, Cardi B, Bruno Mars & More On New Mixtape

Mike Nied | June 18, 2019 3:00 pm

Ed Sheeran’s No.6 Collaborations Project is shaping up to be one of the biggest releases of the year. The star-studded mixtape drops July 12 and already houses two Top 10 hits. The Justin Bieber-assisted lead single “I Don’t Care” peaked at number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 and went on to amass more than 250 million Spotify streams. Meanwhile, follow-up single “Cross Me” (featuring Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock) landed at number 9. Today (June 18), the 28-year-old revealed the rest of his collaborators. Based on the list, it is safe to assume the collection houses several additional smashes.

As it turns out, the tracklist features a bevy of the industry’s biggest names. Ed has been teasing a collaboration with Bruno Mars for a while now. In an interview, he reveled he’d toyed with featuring him on a track with Bieber. However, that did not work out. Instead, the “24K Magic” crooner lands on the mixtape’s closer “Blow” alongside country crooner Chris Stapleton. That is sure to be a genre-blurring highlight. Another unexpected match-up comes on “South Of The Border.” Here Camila Cabello and Cardi B lend their voices to what is sure to be a sultry bop.

Other notable contributions come from the likes of Khalid on “Beautiful People” and Eminem and 50 Cent on “Remember The Name.” Check out the full tracklist below. Ed opened up about the project on Instagram. “Thanks to all the amazing artists I’ve worked with on this record for sharing your talent with me,” he wrote. “No.6 Collaborations Project comes out on July 12, hope you like it as much as I do.” Check out the full list of collaborators below.

What song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!