At Last! Iggy Azalea Reveals Cover & Release Date Of ‘In My Defense’

Mike Nied | June 24, 2019 1:03 pm

UPDATE: This post has been updated to include the tracklist for In My Defense. Check it out below.

Iggy Azalea is finally ready to unveil her sophomore album In My Defense. The 29-year-old has made massive inroads towards its release in the last few months. It all started last November when she announced plans to relaunch as an independent artist. Since then she’s been coming for blood. She kickstarted the new era with her rip-roaring “Sally Walker” back in March. Next up was another serious banger – her second single “Started.” And today (June 24) we are finally getting a release date for the full project. The LP arrives July 19 and will be available for pre-order this Friday (June 28).

That’s not all. Iggy also unveiled the eerie but unforgettable cover art. In it, the blood-soaked diva reclines against a car in front of a splatter of even more blood. The end result is undeniably gory, but there is a reason for that. The Aussie rapper explained that the shocking art is symbolic of something deeper via a post on Twitter. “It’s a statement about women not having the ability to defend themselves under public gaze,” she explained. It will be interesting to see if that is a theme she revisits throughout the tracklist. In the meantime, check out the full cover below.

Cover Art

In My Defense Tracklist

1. “Thanks I Get”

2. “Clap Back”

3. “Sally Walker”

4. “Homeita”

5. “Started”

6. “Spend It”

7. “Fuck It Up”

8. “Big Bag”

9. “Comme Des Garçons”

10. “Freak Of The Week”

11. “Just Wanna”

12. “I Know”

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!