Tori Kelly Reveals Cover & Tracklist Of Third LP, ‘Inspired By True Events’

Mike Wass | June 28, 2019 4:08 pm
Tori Kelly's 'Change Your Mind'
The R&B/gospel star returns with an acoustic ballad called 'Change Your Mind.'

After releasing 2018’s excellent Hiding Place, Tori Kelly promised that we wouldn’t have to wait too long for new music. And she was true to her word. The 26-year-old released a deeply personal, acoustic ballad called “Change Your Mind” in January, and now follows it up with an equally intimate and heartfelt tune called “Sorry Would Go A Long Way.” Like “Change Your Mind,” the song was produced by Jimmy Napes. He knows that restraint is essential when working with a powerful vocalist (see his many collaborations with Sam Smith) and works similar magic with Tori.

Both gems feature on the hitmaker’s third LP, Inspired By True Events. The album drops on August 9 and includes intriguing song titles like “Kid I Used To Know,” “Pretty Fades” and “The Lie.” It looks like Tori has a lot of things to get off her chest, and even includes what I assume are interludes about important dates in her life. In any case, given the quality of “Change Your Mind” and “Sorry Would Go A Long Way,” it’s destined to be one of the best albums of 2019. See the tracklist and cover art below. Pre-order your copy here.

Tori Kelly’s Inspired By True Events tracklist:

1. Coffee

2. 12/16/1992

3. Change Your Mind

4. Language

5. 2 Places

6. 8/28/1997

7. Kid I Used To Know

8. Pretty Fades

9. 3/2/1991

10. Sorry Would Go A Long Way

11. Actress

12. The Lie

13. Until I Think Of You

14. 3/26/1994

15. Your Words

16. Before The Dawn

Are you excited for Tori’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!