Kelly Clarkson Features On Trisha Yearwood’s New LP, ‘Every Girl’

Mike Wass | August 30, 2019 8:45 am

UPDATE: The post has been updated with a streaming link for Trisha Yearwood’s new album. Listen below and pay special attention to her duet with Kelly Clarkson.

Trisha Yearwood revealed the tracklist of her 14th studio album, Every Girl, on Friday (June 28) and it includes a couple of familiar faces. The country superstar collaborates with husband Garth Brooks for the umpteenth time on “What Gave Me Away” and reunites with Don Henley on “Love You Anyway.” The “How Do I Live” hitmaker also joins forces with Kelly Clarkson for the second time. (They previously worked together on 2014’s “PrizeFighter”). Their new duet is called “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know.”

“I approached this album without any pressure or expectations,” Trisha says of Every Girl. “I’m so grateful the songs were there. I found 14 tunes I couldn’t live without. You want people to recognize you as an artist, but you also want to take them somewhere they haven’t necessarily been with you before. With the freedom of no expectations, I got back to that feeling I felt on my first album, like I have to do this and put it out there.” The album drops on August 30 and is available to pre-order now. See the tracklist below.

Trisha Yearwood’s Every Girl tracklist:

1. Workin’ On Whiskey

2. Find A Way

3. Home

4. Every Girl In This Town

5. Tell Me Something I Don’t Know (Featuring Kelly Clarkson)

6. What Gave Me Away (Featuring Garth Brooks)

7. Something Kinda Like It

8. When Lonely Calls

9. Matador

10. I’ll Carry You Home

11. Drink Up

12. Bible and A .44

13. Can’t Take Back Goodbye

14. Love You Anyway (Featuring Don Henley)

Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!