It’s Official! Lana Del Rey’s ‘Norman F**king Rockwell’ Has A Release Date

Mike Nied | July 31, 2019 12:44 pm

Lana Del Rey stayed true to her word. During a recent performance at Spain’s FIB Benicàssim Festival, she promised Norman Fucking Rockwell would arrive in August. There was a catch, though. The chanteuse neglected to announce an official release date before moving on with her set. Thankfully she didn’t leave us waiting too long. Today (July 31), she hopped on social media to confirm that the long-awaited album arrives August 30. LDR also graced us with the official cover art and tracklist. Shot by her sister Chuck Grant, it’s a pop art-inspired masterpiece that sees her posing with Duke Nicholson.

The tracklist houses previously released gems “Mariners Apartment Complex,” “Venice Bitch,” “hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have – but I have it” and her Sublime cover “Doin’ Time.” It also features the newly teased tracks “Fuck It I Love You” and “The Greatest.” Lana recently checked in from a video shoot for the latter songs, implying that one or the other may be the official lead single. Other songs I’m looking forward to include “How To Disappear” and “The Next Best American Record.” That’s not all, either.

The hitmaker also shouted out some of the team behind the LP in her caption. That includes Jack Antonoff, Rick Nowels, Zach Dawes and Laura Sisk. And just like that, we know so much more about one of our most anticipated projects from the latter half of 2019. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

View this post on Instagram

NORMAN FUCKING ROCKWELL tracklist next to Duke 🎥

A post shared by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

On a scale of 1 to 10, how excited are you for Norman Fucking Rockwell? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!