Astrid S Reveals The Tracklist For New EP ‘Trust Issues’

Mike Wass | August 29, 2019 10:30 pm
Astrid S' Emotional 'The First One'
The Norwegian pop star opens her heart on new single, 'The First One.'

EDIT: The post has been updated with a streaming link for Astrid’s EP including new songs “Doing To Me” and “Trust Issues.” Listen below.

Astrid S is releasing a new EP called Trust Issues on August 30. The five-song set includes recent singles “Emotion,” “Someone New” and “The First One” as well as two new tracks. The title track sums up the theme of the EP, while “Doing To Me” is being rolled out as the Norwegian pop star’s next single. Produced by TMS and The Monsterz and Strangers (between them they have crafted hits for Selena Gomez, Zara Larsson, Lewis Capaldi and Ellie Goulding), the track is destined to be a highly emotional bop.

While Trust Issues is primed to be one of the best pop EPs of 2019, I’m a little disappointed that Astrid’s debut LP is still a work in progress. Hopefully, she will roll out the lead single for that before the end of the year. In other news, the 22-year-old is embarking on her Stripped Down Tour on September 11. The series of intimate, acoustic shows has already sold out including a New York date at La Poisson Rouge on September 17. See the full tracklist of Astrid’s 4th LP below.

Astrid S’ Trust Issues tracklist:

1. Doing To Me

2. Trust Issues

3. Emotion

4. The First One

5. Someone New

What’s your favorite song on the EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!