CNCO Announces ‘Que Quiénes Somos’ EP & New Single “Ya Tu Sabes”

Mike Wass | August 22, 2019 8:45 pm
CNCO Interview
We spoke to rising boy band CNCO about crossing over and their debut album.

EDIT: The post has been updated with a streaming link for “Ya Tu Sabes.” Listen to CNCO’s sultry new anthem below.

With global hits like “Reggaetón Lento” and “Hey DJ” racking up more than one billion streams between them, CNCO is one of the hottest boy bands on the planet. The Latin hitmakers will take their next step towards superstardom with their upcoming EP, Que Quiénes Somos (out October 11). The 7-song set includes recent bop “De Cero” as well as new single “Ya Tu Sabes.” The track, which samples Celia Cruz’s “Rie Y Llora,” drops on Friday (August 23) and was produced by Tommy Brown.

“Ya Tu Sabes” is a special song for Cuban-born member Erick Brian Colón. “This song was already one of my favorites when [we] were writing it together, but it changed so many times,” he tells Entertainment Weekly. “By the time they added the sample of Celia’s song to it, it elevated it even more… it’s different than any of our other songs, which is why it really stands out for all of us.” As for the EP? “We’ve been working on this for months, this is our little baby,” Christopher Vélez chimes in. “We wrote around 85 percent of it and we’re really happy about that.”

See the tracklist for Que Quiénes Somos (or QQS, for short) below.

CNCO’s Que Quiénes Somos EP tracklist:

1. De Cero

2. A Mi Lado with Manuel Turizo

3. Que Va a Ser De Mi

4. La Ley

5. Ya Tu Sabes

6. De Mi

7. Toxica

Are you excited for CNCO’s EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!