K-Pop Supergroup SuperM Readies Self-Titled Debut EP

Mike Nied | August 28, 2019 1:32 pm

There’s a new K-Pop supergroup in town, and you’re already familiar with all of its members. Earlier this month, SuperM introduced itself to the world. The septet is comprised of familiar faces from some of the most popular global acts in recent memory. Who is there? Taemin from SHINee, EXO’s Baekhyun and Kai, NCT 127’s Taeyong and Mark, and Ten and Lucas of Chinese band WayV. And the hitmakers are getting ready to offer up a first taste of the music they’ve been working on. Today (August 28), they announced the impending release of their debut EP.

The 1st Mini Album ‘SuperM’ arrives October 4. Fans can pre-order it here. They can also order the EP with exclusive merchandise bundles here. But wait, there’s more. The group uploaded an official promotional schedule to Instagram. That includes release dates for concept images and trailers in the lead-up to the EP. It also makes it clear that a music video and some performance footage is on the way in the coming month. Better yet, it looks like SuperM has special surprises in the works for the days before and after the EP arrives. Check it out below.

Are you ready for the EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!