Anna Of The North Announces Sophomore LP, ‘Dream Girl’

Mike Wass | September 4, 2019 6:01 pm
Anna Of The North's 'Used To Be'
The Norwegian pop star teases her sophomore LP with the melancholy 'Used To Be.'

Anna Of The North will roll out her much-anticipated sophomore LP, Dream Girl, on October 25. The Norwegian pop star also dropped the ’50s-flavored title track and revealed the tracklist. As with all four previous singles, “Dream Girl” is a blissful, sugary pop confection. “I’m always walking to the same old place, just in case I see your face,” she sings over a nostalgic doo-wop arrangement. “I’m gonna buy a drink and while I wait, Imma eat my cake and make the same mistakes.” Her delusion reaches its peak on the chorus: “In my dream world, I’m still your dream girl.”

At this rate, Dream Girl is shaping up to be one of the best pop albums of 2019. Anna Of The North first teased the project with a dreamy bop called “Leaning On Myself” and then backed it up with a pair of synth-pop gems. “Used To Be” found the 28-year-old at her most melancholy, while the upbeat “Thank Me Later” showcased the singer’s sunnier side. The recently-released “Playing Games” fell somewhere in the middle. Check out the full tracklist of Dream Girl below and pre-order your copy here. You should also watch the album trailer (bottom of post).

Anna’s Dream Girl tracklist:

1. Dream Girl

2. Leaning On Myself

3. Time To Get Over It

4. My Love

5. Lonely Life

6. Interlude

7. Thank Me Later

8. Used To Be

9. What We Do

10. Playing Games

11. When R U Coming Home

12. Reasons feat. Charlie Skien

13. If U Wanna

Are you excited for Anna’s album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!