Rockabye Baby! Announces ‘Lullaby Renditions Of Katy Perry’ Album

Mike Wass | September 17, 2019 3:04 pm
Katy Returns With 'Never Really Over'
Katy Perry is back with a Song Of The Summer contender called 'Never Really Over.'

Stanning is an endurance sport, so you might as well start your kids early! Silver Lake, California-based outfit Rockabye Baby! has carved out an interesting niche in the market by converting classic rock tracks and pop radio staples into toddler-friendly instrumentals. To date, their dreamy overhauls of Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Taylor Swift and Metallica (no, really) hits have sold more than 1.8 million CDs and 2 million digital track downloads. Streams are equally healthy, tallying a whopping 650 million.

Rockabye Baby!’s next opus is Lullaby Renditions Of Katy Perry (out October 25). They work their kiddie-hypnotizing magic on Katy Perry bangers like “California Girls,” “Hot N Cold,” “Waking Up In Vegas” and “Swish Swish.” Mid-tempo anthems like “Roar” and “Chained To The Rhythm” also made the cut along with Prism power ballad “Unconditionally.” It looks like “Never Really Over” is too recent for the project, which is a shame because it is oddly calming. Check out the full tracklist below.

Rockabye Baby!’s Lullaby Renditions Of Katy Perry tracklist:

1. California Gurls

2. Roar

3. I Kissed A Girl

4. Hot N Cold

5. Dark Horse

6. Swish Swish

7. Waking Up In Vegas

8. Part Of Me

9. Chained To The Rhythm

10. Firework

11. Teenage Dream

12. Unconditionally

Will you be adding this to your collection? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!