Tom Walker Opens His Heart On “Better Half Of Me”

Mike Wass | October 11, 2019 12:30 pm

UPDATE: Tom Walker dropped a video in support of his sweet “Better Half Of Me.” Watch it below.

Tom Walker Interview
Tom Walker tells us about his chart-topping debut LP 'What A Time To Be Alive.'

Tom Walker introduces the deluxe version of What A Time To Be Alive (out November 8) with a new track called “Better Half Of Me.” And as you can glean from the title, it’s a love song. “With you I’m happy being me, don’t pretend ’cause I don’t need to,” the Brit sings over simple guitar arrangement. “I’m a thousand miles from home, never on my own when you whisper down the phone.” The singer/songwriter lays it on even thicker on the chorus. “I’d have all I need,” he professes. “If you’d be the better half of me.” Awww.

“Better Half Of Me” is one of five new tracks on the deluxe edition. The others are “Heartbeats,” “Something To Believe In,” “Be Myself” and a new version of smash hit “Leave A Light On.” There are also acoustic versions of “All That Matters” and “Fly Away With Me.” The rerelease of What A Time To Be Alive is a nice way to wind up Tom’s breakthrough year, which saw him top the charts in the UK and land two international hits. See the full tracklist of his reconfigured debut LP below.

Tom Walker’s What A Time To Be Alive (deluxe tracklist):

1. Just You and I

2. Leave a Light On (Remastered)

3. Better Half of Me

4. Not Giving In

5. How Can You Sleep At Night?

6. Angels

7. Now You’re Gone feat. Zara Larsson

8. My Way (Remastered)

9. Blessings (Remastered)

10. Cry Out

11. Dominoes

12. Fade Away

13. Just You and I (Acoustic)

14. The Show

15. Walk Alone w/ Rudimental

16. Heartbeats

17. Something to Believe In

18. Be Myself

19. All That Matters (Acoustic)

20. Fly Away With Me

21. Leave A Light On (Sony Bravia Version)

Do you love the song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!