Here Is Our Dream Setlist For The Pussycat Dolls’ Reunion Tour

Mike Nied | December 3, 2019 12:23 pm

What a time to be alive! This year we’ve already lived through a Spice Girls reunion. Now we’re at the very start of one for the The Pussycat Doll. Sure, the lineup is a little different than what we’re used to. Melody Thornton (PCD’s second most prominently featured singer and queen of sometimes messy vocal runs) opted out of rejoining. However, Carmit Bachar blessedly agreed to return to the group after leaving in 2008. Thank god for small miracles. Over the weekend the pop troupe kicked things off by slaying a tightly choreographed performance on X Factor: Celebrity. And there’s more to look forward to in the near future.

In 2020, the Dolls are booked to take over the world with a global tour. They travel Europe in early April and just announced a leg in Australia and New Zealand. I’m holding out hope that North American dates follow. Having witnessed PCD on Britney Spears’ Circus tour, I know they put on a spectacular show and don’t want to miss out on a chance to see the classics live again. And they truly do have so many to choose from. Although the hitmakers only dropped two albums, they’re jam-packed with bops and bangers. In honor of the upcoming show, I took on the responsibility of building out my dream setlist.

Of course, it includes some familiar titles. No Pussycat Dolls show is complete without “Don’t Cha,” “When I Grow Up” or “Buttons.” The Snoop Dogg version of the latter, obviously. Those are all guaranteed to be prominently featured. But there are a couple other beloved favs that need to be included, too. For instance, “I Don’t Need A Man” and their cover of “Feelin’ Good.” And you cannot forget about some of the solid-gold, very under appreciated gems from Nicole Scherzinger’s solo career. I don’t know about you, but I’m dying to see the group belt out her heartrending ballad “Run” and dance it out to “Whatever U Like.”

Finally, there’s the prospect of new music on the horizon. Nicole and co. teased a single called “React” on X Factor, which is allegedly coming soon. It sounds like a pop-saving bop, and I made sure to slot that into the tour. Revisit their comeback performance and check out my dream tour setlist below.

PCD’s Comeback Performance

My Dream Tour Setlist

1. Don’t Cha

2. When I Grow Up

3. I Don’t Need A Man

4. Wait A Minute

5. Takin’ Over The World

6. Sway

7. Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny)

8. Feelin’ Good

9. Stickwitu

10. I Hate This Part Right Here

11. Run – Nicole Scherzinger

12. Hush Hush; Hush Hush

13. Don’t Hold Your Breath

14. Right There

15. Whatever U Like

16. Beep

17. Buttons – Snoop Dogg version

18. React

What songs do you want to see the Dolls perform next year? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!