Halsey Reveals The Tracklist For New Album ‘Manic’

Mike Nied | December 3, 2019 2:37 pm

Halsey’s Manic is rapidly shaping up to be one of my most anticipated projects arriving next month. The 25-year-old will ring in 2020 by dropping her third album January 17. Today (December 3) she took to Instagram to unveil the tracklist. And there are several familiar titles in the mix. Of course that includes current single “Graveyard” and buzz track “clementine.” Interestingly, the hitmaker also tossed on “Without Me.” It’s a smart choice seeing as the moody anthem became her first solo chart-topper on the Billboard Hot 100 earlier this year.

Equally noticeable (only this time in its absence) is “Nightmare.” I’m alright with that decision though because the growling track would be something of a sonic outlier. What else is there to look forward to on Manic? Based solely on the titles, I’m very excited to hear “Forever… (Is A Long Time),” “I Hate Everybody” and “Killing Boys.” Meanwhile, songs like “Ashley,” “Still Learning,” “929” (a reference to Halsey’s birthday) make it pretty clear that we’re in for a personal collection. And that’s not all. The “Boy With Luv” star also has several collaborations in the works.

She links up with Dominic Fike, Alanis Morissette and SUGA of BTS on various interludes. Appropriately, each of those are named after the artist she collaborates with. Check out the full tracklist below and pre-order Manic here while we count down the seconds to January 17.

View this post on Instagram

January 17, 2020

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

What song are you most excited to hear? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!