Imagine Dragons Reveal ‘Smoke + Mirrors’ Album Cover, Tracklist & Release Date, Drop New Song “Gold”: Listen

Robbie Daw | December 16, 2014 7:44 am
2014's Best Pop Singles: 20 Favorites
Idolator's editors select 20 great songs from the past 12 months.

“I Bet My Life” was just the first taste of Imagine Dragons‘ upcoming sophomore album Smoke + Mirrors, which now has a release date of February 17, 2015. The Las Vegas pop-rockers’ latest LP was added to iTunes today for pre-orders, and attached is rowdy slow number “Gold.”

So far the Grammy-winning band have taken a detour from the radio-friendly sound of previous hits “It’s Time,” “Radioactive” and “Demons,” so it will be interesting to see if Imagine Dragons’ fans latch onto this second outing as tightly as they did with Night Visions.

Give “Gold” a listen and catch the tracklist for the standard edition of Smoke + Mirrors below.

A press release notes that a deluxe edition of Imagine Dragons’ new album will be released exclusively through Target. Included will be four bonus tracks. For the band’s more hardcore fans, an “art box deluxe” version, containing lithograph prints designed by artist Tim Cantor for every song on the album and an oversized album booklet in a collectible box, can be pre-ordered here.

Smoke + Mirrors, standard edition tracklist
1. Shots
2. Gold
3. Smoke And Mirrors
4. I’m So Sorry
5. I Bet My Life
6. Polaroid
7. Friction
8. It Comes Back To You
9. Dream
10. Trouble
11. Summer
12. Hopeless Opus
13. The Fall

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.